Surgeons receive the following endoscopes as appreciation for their surgery case achievements:


In recognition of the inspiring and outstanding work and dedication to the field of endoscopic spine surgery, the important Endoscope Awards were presented to the attendees of the ESPINEA® World Summit 2023 in Edinburgh. in order to honor committed spine surgeons who have made remarkable advancements in the mission to improve the spinal health, four categories of “Endoscope Awards” were given: 

Bronze (100 cases of endoscopic spinal surgery)

Dr. Alfonso Garcia

Dr. Alkasem Wael 

Dennis Hey, MD

Dr. Henri d`Astorg 

Dr. Meng Huang

John Asghar, MD

Dr. Joseph Lam

Dr. Marc Szadkowskir

Dr. Nurul Azwa Bin M. Noor

Osama Kashlan, MD

Peter B. Derman, MD 

Dr. Salheen Hasan

Sanjay Konakondla, MD

Silver (500 cases of endoscopic spinal surgery)

Mr. Ashok Subramanian

Ankur Saxena, MD  

Dr. Loh Choong Sing  

Dr. Dimitrios Papageorgiou

Mark A. Mahan, MD

Dr. Frank Hassel  

Salheen Hasan, MD  

Dr. Joseph Lam    

Saqib Hasan, MD  

Dr. Karel Willems  

Dr. Suthipas Pongmanee  

Dr. Miguel Loureiro

Gold (1000 cases of endoscopic spinal surgery)

Akarawit Asawasaksakul, MD

Albert Telfeian, MD

Bruce Michael Frankel, MD 

Cesar R. Alcantara, MD

Dr. Dinh Ngoc Son 

Felix Dominguez, MD

Muhammed Assous, MD

Dr. Ricardo Casal Grau 

Dr. Robert Sabljic 

Special Gold (5000 cases of endoscopic spinal surgery)

Jian Shen, MD  

Dr. Ralf Wagner

The Bronze Endoscope Award was presented during the South African Spine Society Conference in May 2023 to Dr. Tahir Islam, Dr. Samesh Lachman and Dr. Attie Botha for their 100 endoscopic spine procedures.